Who We Are

Revitalize West Virginia’s Downtowns is a coalition of economic development professionals, architects, developers, community developers, city officials and historic preservationists that want to increase West Virginia’s income-producing historic tax credit to make downtowns of all sizes desirable places to live and work.

The coalition’s members include:

  • Abandoned Property Coalition
  • American Institute of Architects, WV Chapter
  • Brian Wishneff & Associates
  • Charleston Main Streets
  • City of Charles Town
  • City of Charleston
  • City of Clarksburg
  • City of Fairmont
  • City of Martinsburg
  • City of Point Pleasant
  • City of Wheeling
  • Coon Restoration
  • Downtown West Virginia
  • Elkins Main Street
  • Fayette County
  • Friends of Wheeling
  • Grove & Dall’Olio Architects
  • Harrison County Economic Development Council
  • Main Street Morgantown
  • National Trust for Historic Preservation
  • Preservation Alliance of West Virginia
  • US Green Building Council, WV Chapter
  • West Virginia Economic Development Council
  • Wheeling National Heritage Area

To learn more about the coalition, or to join us, contact us now and we’ll get straight back to you!